Group Members

Principal Investigator


Rajeev Prabhakar, Ph.D.
Professor 
Department of Chemistry
rpr@miami.edu
Ph: 305-284-9372 (office)
Ph: 305-284-3938 (Lab)

Current Graduate Students



Qiaoyu Hu
qxh34@miami.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Vindi Mahesha
Vmj10@miami.edu

 

 

 

 

 


Farias Serafim, Leonardo
Lfs55@miami.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 


Undegraduate Students


Faraah Bekheet
f.bekheet@miami.edu

Sean McDuffie
smm172@miami.edu


 


Qikai Wang

 

 

 

 

Alumni


Dr. Cihan Ozen (Fulbright Scholar)
cihanozen@miami.edu
Postdoc, Hokkaido University (Japan)
 

Dr. Carlos Tettay (Visiting Scholar)
University of Cartagena (Colombia)
 

Dr. Ram Prasad Bora
Postdoc, University of Southern California
Dr. Arieh Warshel’s Group

Dr. Arghya Barman
a.barman@umiami.edu
Scientist, INVISTA, England
 

Dr. Xiaoxia Zhu
X.zhu2@umiami.edu
PostDoc, University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine
 

Dr. Mehmet Ozbil
m.ozbil@umiami.edu
Assistant Professor
Istanbul Arel University

Dr. Tingting Zhang
t.zhang7@umiami.edu
Assistant Professor 
School of Pharmaceutical Science 
of Southern Medical University, China


Dr. Thomas Paul
t.paul2@umiami.edu
Postdoc, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Dr. Charles L. Brooks III’s Group


Dr. Gaurav Sharma
gxs183@miami.edu

Postdoc, Michigan State University



Undergraduate Students


Josh Zuchniarz
University of Chicago 
(Graduate Student)

Eric Assaf
University of North Carolina 
(Graduate Student)

Harvey Kelly
Yale University  
(Graduate Student)